hongkongstill.blogg.se

Macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013
Macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013













macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013
  1. #MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 UPGRADE#
  2. #MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 FULL#
  3. #MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 PC#
  4. #MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 WINDOWS#

Both have 8GB of RAM, offer Nvidia’s discrete graphics cards (though you'll pay hundreds more for that on the Pro, while it comes standard on the Blade), and are straight-up gaming powerhouses.

macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013

Both come with quad-core Intel Core i7 processors: the Pro’s clocked at 2.3GHz and the Blade’s at 2.2. (The Blade does have a $1,799 model with 128GB of storage, but a gamer of any intensity needs more than that). The Blade costs $1,999 for a model with 256GB of solid-state storage, just like the Pro.

#MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 PC#

The 15-inch Pro’s best analog is probably the Razer Blade, another high-end PC that crams its multitude of powerful parts into a slim body. With the right configuration, this is a serious gaming PC And as always, the exceptions look terrible: blurry, large, just ugly.

#MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 WINDOWS#

You can choose to run the machine in 1920 x 1200 resolution and gain just an astonishing amount of real estate, but it defeats some of the sharpness, and you’ll need a magnifying glass to see much of anything anyway.Īpple and its developers have done a good job updating apps and websites to look good on these ultra-high-res displays - between the MacBooks, the iPads, and the rapidly increasing spate of high-res Windows laptops from Sony, Toshiba, and others, there’s plenty of incentive - but there are still exceptions. That means everything, so long as it’s optimized, is crystal clear. Like with previous Retina display models, it shows you the same amount of stuff you’d see on a 1440 x 900 display like the MacBook Air’s, but for every one pixel it shows you four instead. Its 2880 x 1800 resolution is eye-poppingly large, but also a bit misleading: you’re not actually using that much more real estate. The 15-inch screen is unchanged from last year’s model, but it’s still as beautiful as ever. It’s the MacBook Pro with Retina display.

macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013

This isn’t the MacBook Pro with a Really Great Trackpad, though. The trackpad remains bizarrely unimpeachable, still the best on the market by leaps and bounds - it’s glassy, smooth, and responsive in a way simply nothing else out there is.

#MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 FULL#

That’s one advantage of a larger machine, that there’s just more room for speaker grilles and to generate loud, full audio. The backlit keyboard is good, clicky, well-spaced, and flanked by two impressively loud speakers. I do miss the black MacBooks, but Apple’s design formula remains one of the industry’s best. Its silver aluminum body is as well-crafted and attractive as ever, even as other manufacturers copy its design in not-so-subtle ways. It’s more like a gaming PC - and next to just about every gaming PC on the market, the Pro is supermodel skinny. And I’m probably going to miss my stop.Īpple's design formula is predictable, and excellentĪt 4.46 pounds and 0.71 inches thick, it did drag my backpack a couple of inches further down my back than my Air normally does, and next to most ultrabooks it feels pretty huge.

#MACBOOK PRO SKINS 15 INCH LATE 2013 UPGRADE#

But for me? It was my chance to upgrade my commute from Badland and Pocket Trains to Portal 2 and The Wolf Among Us. The 15-inch Pro, which starts at $1,999, is designed for everyone from the ultimate multitasker to the video producer. It has all that, and a battery that Apple promises will last all day. The 4.46-pound laptop has a gorgeous screen, a fast processor, and a truck of a graphics card. I don’t get coffee, and as soon as I commandeer a seat, I open up the new 15-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display. Recently, I’ve upgraded the experience quite a bit. I’ve beaten a dozen games on my phone while riding the F train, and at least twice spilled hot coffee all over myself - once on a complete stranger who for some reason didn’t care that I was right in the middle of a key railroad purchase in Pocket Trains. I cross my fingers hoping to get a seat so I can delicately balance my coffee between my knees and play a game or two on my phone. I wake up, I get a bagel and a cup of coffee, and I get on the subway to head to work. New York City mornings never change, at least not for me.















Macbook pro skins 15 inch late 2013